Santa Rosa Education Foundation awards $56K in teacher grants

Posted on December 9, 2019 by Staff reports

Santa Rosa Education Foundation today announced it has awarded 56 Teacher Grants, totaling $56,000 to Santa Rosa public educators. 

SREF, in partnership with the Consortium of Florida Education Foundations, the Florida Legislature, and grant sponsors The Studer Foundation and Gulf Breeze Optimist Club is enabling teachers to implement grants that engage students in active learning while increasing student achievement in the areas of Artistic Literacy, Career/Technical Education, Literacy, and Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (STEM) Education.

Artistic Literacy Grant Recipients: Kathryn Clark, Dillon Center; Stacey Price, Dixon Primary; Jennifer Day, Gulf Breeze Elementary; Christy Stump, Gulf Breeze Elementary; Jennifer Bunnell, Milton High; Gray Weaver, Milton High

Career/Technical Education Grant Recipients: 

  • Lance Baker, Navarre High;
  • Amanda Bishop, Navarre High;
  • Patrick Weeks, Navarre High;
  • Shelley Mann, Woodlawn Beach Middle

Literacy Grant Recipients: 

  • Molly Keene, Avalon Middle;
  • Theresa Yankovoy, Avalon Middle;
  • Jennifer Confusione, Bagdad Elementary;
  • Paula Retzlaff, Chumuckla Elementary;
  • Donna Puckett, Dixon Primary;
  • Tonia Wells, Dixon Primary;
  • Samandis Brian, Gulf Breeze Elementary;
  • Dodi Stringfellow, Gulf Breeze Elementary;
  • Maegan Baker, Hobbs Middle; A
  • drianne Martillano, Hobbs Middle;
  • Tabitha Dampson, Holley-Navarre Middle;
  • Stacey Oatman, Holley-Navarre Middle;
  • Elizabeth Walters, Jay High;
  • Jo Lynn Wiley, Milton High;
  • Tracy Fischetti, Navarre High;
  • Joan Flowers, Navarre High;
  • Jan Rhodes, Pea Ridge Elementary;
  • Melissa Albro, Rhodes Elementary;
  • Rebecca Rosenburg, West Navarre Primary;
  • Shawn Wilcox, West Navarre Primary;
  • Jennifer Hensley, Woodlawn Beach Middle

STEM Education Grant Recipients:

  • Frank Beckwith, Avalon Middle;
  • Paula Jones, Avalon Middle;
  • Rebekah Koppin, Berryhill Elementary;
  • Nikki Golden, Central; April Ballard, Dixon Intermediate; Marci Kennison, Dixon Intermediate; Tally Piscopo, Dixon Intermediate;
  • Kelly Clarke, East Milton Elementary;
  • Wendy Hachtel, Hobbs Middle;
  • Keri Odom, Hobbs Middle;
  • Michelle Cunningham, Holley-Navarre Intermediate;
  • Keerstin Blankenbeck, King Middle;
  • Roxanna Ford, Milton High;
  • Rebecca Hope, Navarre High;
  • Rob Simon, Navarre High; Joshua Brooks, Pace High;
  • Amy Frizzell, Rhodes Elementary;
  • Melanie Peters, Rhodes Elementary;
  • Sharon Stanford, Rhodes Elementary;
  • Ashley Carter, Sims Middle;
  • Kaitlyn Floyd, Sims Middle;
  • Angela Anderson, West Navarre Primary;
  • Marsha Harp, West Navarre Primary;
  • Angel Savage, West Navarre Primary;
  • Estella Staudt, West Navarre Primary

A list of projects funded may be found at