Santa Rosa Educational Foundation awards $53,000 in grants

Posted on November 30, 2017 by Staff reports

Santa Rosa Education Foundation is pleased to award 53 teacher grants totaling $53,000 to Santa Rosa public educators.

SREF, in partnership with the Consortium of Florida Education Foundations, the Florida Legislature, and grant sponsors SunTrust Foundation, Studer Foundation, and the Gulf Breeze Optimist Club, is enabling teachers to implement grants that engage students in active learning while increasing student achievement in the areas of Artistic Literacy, Career/Technical Education, Literacy, and STEM Education.

Artistic Literacy Grant Recipients: Christy Stump, Gulf Breeze Elementary; Deb Wood, Holley-Navarre Middle; Judy Eddins, Holley-Navarre Primary; Jennifer Bunnell, Milton High; Tabitha Dampson, Pace High; Kathleen Tracey, Pace High; Alicia Coon, Russell Elementary

Career/Technical Education Grant Recipients: Susan Kelly, Locklin Technical Center; Jackie Gheen, Woodlawn Beach Middle; Jennifer Hensley, Woodlawn Beach Middle

Literacy Education Grant Recipients: Rachel Belveal, Avalon Middle; Molly Keene, Avalon Middle; Melinda Holland, Central; Becky Mulford, Central; Paula Retzlaff, Chumuckla Elementary; Whitney Bennett, Dixon Intermediate; Donna Puckett, Dixon Primary; Sharrell Ethridge, Jackson Pre-Kindergarten Center; Jo Lynn Wiley, Milton High; Tracy Fischetti, Navarre High; Kelly Rohan, Navarre High; Cindy Peaden, Pace High; Summer Clark, Pea Ridge Elementary; William Taylor, Sims Middle

Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics Education Grant Recipients: Kaitlyn Floyd, Avalon Middle; Paula Jones, Avalon Middle; Becky Nation, Avalon Middle; Krista Mitchell, Berryhill Elementary & Dixon Primary; Debra Johnson, East Milton Elementary; Kristen White, East Milton Elementary; Jennifer Netro, Holley-Navarre Intermediate ; Jan Macauley, Holley-Navarre Primary; Keerstin Blankenbeck, King Middle; Scott Cole, King Middle; Jeff Larson, Milton High; Tasia Wells, Milton High; Charlene Mauro, Navarre Beach Marine Science Station; Deb Weber, Pea Ridge Elementary; Mary Grace White, Pea Ridge Elementary; Amy Frizzell, Rhodes Elementary; Audrey Moore, Rhodes Elementary; Donna Jordan, Sims Middle; Kenneth Melton, Sims Middle; Marci Kennison, Dixon Intermediate; Tally Piscopo, Dixon Intermediate; Elizabeth Baer, West Navarre Intermediate; Catlin Cibula, West Navarre Intermediate; Pete Mehaffy, West Navarre Intermediate; Marsha Harp, West Navarre Primary; Susan Julio, West Navarre Primary; Jami Moore, West Navarre Primary; Kelly Barnes, Woodlawn Beach Middle; Belinda Schroeder, Woodlawn Beach Middle